Minutes of Staff council meeting held on 22.12.2010

- 1. The minutes of the last two staff council meetings were conformed.
- 2. Regarding whether teacher-in-charge-ship be given to the teachers on probation, the house suggested to make a committee which would formulate the guidelines on this issue and submit at the earliest. The seven members of this committee are:
 - Dr. Kanupriya Goswami
 - Dr. Vipin Negi
 - Dr. Priti Sehgal
 - Dr. Deepak Srivastava
 - Dr. Subodh Pandit
 - Ms. Rajni
- 3. Replacement of the members who have gone on long leaves in various committees constituted in the Staff-Council, is as follows:

Admission committee: New member to replace Ms Roli Ransal . It was suggested by the nouse that this may be discussed in the staff-council meeting to be held in April.

Central purchase committee: Ms. Anupama was added as a new member.

Central verification committee: Ms. Anita Mendiratta replaced Ms. Ritu Arora Ms. Moulien replaced Ms. Roli Bansal

Fee concession committee: Ms. Vinita replaced Ms. Roli Bansal

Proctorial committee: Mr. Hemant replaced Ms. Richa Sharma

Magazine committee: Dr. Subodh (convener) replaced Ms. Bhawna Gupta Ms. Harpreet added as new member

Sports Committee: Mr. Surrender Kumar added as new member Mr. Sandeep added as new member

Outsourcing work committee (except for canteen): New committee formed with following members:

Dr. Vipin Negi (convener)

Ms. Anita Mendiratta Mr. Ravi K. Yadav Mr. Jasmeet Singh

Library committee: Ms. Amanjot replaced Ms. Richa Sharma

Mr. Deepak Srivastava replaced Ms. Vidhu Gupta

A new committee with following members was made to formulate guidelines to allow the teachers who wish to go for study leave :

Dr. Arpana Sharma (convener)

Ms. Harpreet

Dr. Padma Sai Arora

Dr. Priti Sehgal

Mr. Dhanpal

- 4. Mr. Dhanpal was nominated for the post of N.S.S. in-charge-ship.
- 5. Mr. Surrender and Mr. Sandeep were nominated for the post of N.C.C. officer.
- 6. Academic performance of various departments was discussed with various Teacher-in-charges;

Meeting ended with vote of thanks to the chair.

secretary

Staff-Council